Who needs a salvage dealer bond?
In the State of Florida, salvage dealers are required to obtain a $25,000 surety bond in addition to their dealer regulatory license in order to be in compliance with Chapter 319 and 320 of the Florida Statutes.
What is the salvage dealer bond?
The $25,000 salvage dealer bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.
The Florida salvage dealer bond bond is also known as: auto salvage bond, automotive salvage bond, auto salvage parts bond, and salvage parts bond.
What else do I need besides the salvage dealer bond?
If you are also licensed as a motor vehicle dealer/regulatory dealer, you will also be required to obtain liability insurance. The current minimums are:
This insurance is often called "garage liability." Ashton is proud to offer competitive rates with some of the best A-rated insurance companies.
Get bonded within one business day!
Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:
Many companies offer the Florida salvage dealer bond, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the industry. We've been helping dealers get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!
Call us now at (800) 451-4854 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you over the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!
Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (407) 678-2468. We can get you started right away!